THROUGH YOUR EYES.

Behold…another one of the works so precious to me. So…things I like in a guy.. mostly I look at the Spiritual and Character traits but when it comes to the Physical, I have to say that the eyes and smile do it for me… The eyes are a very powerful mode of communication. Have you ever looked into someone’s eyes without a word and feel like it was the most interesting conversation? Well.. I have. The eyes sometimes share information that the mouth cannot utter. Lemme let you in on a secret. To know my true emotions, look at my eyes.. my mouth may smile but if I ain’t smizing ((smiling with the eyes) for the analogue generation), then know it is not genuine (well not all the time)…as for the rest of my secrets, you gotta know me first… I can’t tell you all about my eyes because..let’s just say a little mystery doesn’t hurt.

So for that special set of eyes out there… This one’s for you:

THROUGH YOUR EYES.

I wonder how it feels like,

Seeing through your eyes,

Wishing you could see them like I do,

More spectacular than the sunrise,

Over the peak of your smile.

Lucky is the lass who sees them the path,

To that most coveted prize,

Thine tender loving and pure heart.

I wonder how it feels like,

Seeing through your eyes,

Bees might think them a honey hive,

For these caramel brown beauties ooze none but sweetness.

In them not even the best swimmers can thrive,

For occasionally, I drown… I get lost,

As I dance in the waves of your gaze.

I wonder if you know how it feels like, 

Looking into your eyes,

As tough as I may try to be,

A girl gets tongue-tied,

She may try play hard to get but…

Those eyes indeed…are hard to forget.

I try to avoid em but like a magnet they draw me back to you,

Their field and attraction…stronger when I’m close to you.

They captivate me…have me smiling like a fool.

I better be careful though,

Not to look at them too long,

For these brown definitions of sweetness,

Are just but my strongest weakness.

Leave a Reply

